City of Painesville Safety Committee




Appointed by City Council December 7, 1992 as an ad hoc committee to address matters relating to Police and Fire, and provide citizen input concerning programs and services.  There is no specified term of office.  The Committee Chaired by the City Council Safety Committee Chairman meets on call.




Kevin Brown




Dan Plageman     


Robert Howiler                                        


Administrative Support: Chief Manager, Monica Irelan

                                       Police Chief, Dan Waterman, 392-5816

                                       Fire Chief, Mark Mlachak, 392-5852


Council Liaison: Nick Augustine, Jim Fodor and Katie Jenkins


Secretary: Vacant