Painesville Elected to OMEA Board of Directors

The Ohio Municipal Electric Association (OMEA) recently held elections for the organization’s Board of Directors during the annual OMEA General Membership meeting on September 22. The City of Painesville’s Council President, Paul Hach, was elected to the 16-member board for a four-year term.
“I am excited to represent Painesville Electric as a member of the board,” said Hach. “The future of our electric system is ever-evolving, both on a national level and right here at home. There are some big changes coming, as we know coal is not the future. More people are buying electric vehicles and there are major tax incentives for new renewable energy.”
Formed in 1962, OMEA is the legislative liaison for 80 Ohio community-owned-and-operated municipal electric systems. The current OMEA Board of Directors includes representatives from Wadsworth, Montpelier, Bryan, Dover, Celina, Cuyahoga Falls, Edgerton, Hamilton, Oberlin, Orrville, Painesville, Pioneer, St. Marys, Tipp City, Westerville and Wapakoneta.